Sell Knowledge Base to AI's published data

3 datasets, sourced page by page and read again on a timetable, most recently 2026-10-28.

DatasetHeadline figureSourcesRead
Who takes written company knowledge for AI 9 of 17 organisations 17 of read 2026-10-28
What protects a company knowledge base in law 15 provisions 15 of read 2026-10-27
Knowledge base software data terms 3 of 20 vendors 20 of read 2026-10-28

How the data is gathered

The work starts with a question and the URLs of the pages that should answer it. We read each one and record the figure exactly as the page puts it, with the link and the date of the read.

Nothing counts until a reviewer has accepted the sentence, and every rejection is noted with its reason. One figure per source feeds the median, or one for every breakdown a source prices. Silent sources are recorded as such, and later reads reveal what has changed.

Who takes written company knowledge for AI

9 of 17 organisations whose pages we read name documents, articles or other written content among what they take, read 28 October 2026.

How it takes content, by organisation: licenses data from the businesses that own it 6 of 17, runs a marketplace where owners list and sell data 6 of 17, lets content owners set terms or prices for AI access 2 of 17, not stated 2 of 17, takes a closing company's assets 1 of 17 (17 organisations, read 28 October 2026).

CSV (90 rows) · JSON · Markdown

What protects a company knowledge base in law

15 provisions of US and UK law on who owns and what protects a company's written knowledge, each quoted from the statute, the court or the authority's own page, read 27 October 2026.

Whose law it is, by provision: the United Kingdom 9 of 15, the United States 6 of 15 (15 provisions, read 27 October 2026).

CSV (45 rows) · JSON · Markdown

Knowledge base software data terms

3 of 20 knowledge base software vendors whose terms we read reserve the right to use their customers' data in aggregated or anonymised form, read 28 October 2026.

Who owns the business's data, by vendor: the business 14 of 20, not stated 6 of 20 (knowledge base software terms, read 28 October 2026).

CSV (96 rows) · JSON · Markdown

Ask about my knowledge base